The President’s Commission for Environmental Sustainability would like to thank the many PSU and community members who have given us assistance in thinking about and preparing this document. In particular we recognize President Sara Jayne Steen and the cabinet for giving us the leadership and authority to recommend these bold goals and objectives for the university. In addition, we want to praise our Physical Plant department for their leadership and sustainable efforts to date and to thank Nick Mathis for his assistance in editing and organizing the document.

Lastly we would to thank Jennifer Andrews and Clean Air–Cool Planet for their help and assistance and for everything they do for the environment.

The PCES membership during the 2010 academic year is:

  • Stephanie Aubert – student
  • Bill Bayard – New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
  • Nicholas Casali – student
  • Casey Bisson – Public Relations
  • Bill Crangle – Environmental Sustainability, co-chair
  • Linda S. Dauer – Finance and Administration
  • Anastasia Deflumeri – student
  • Katherine C. Donahue – Professor, Anthropology/Social Science
  • Kelly Donovan – student
  • Brian Eisenhauer –Associate Professor, Anthropology/Social Science, co-chair
  • Rodney Ekstrom – College Union
  • Dana Ernst – Assistant Professor, Mathematics
  • Ray Gosney – New Hampshire Electric Cooperative
  • Thad Guldbrandsen – Director, Center for Rural Partnerships
  • Vasken Hauri – Information Technology Services
  • Leeanne O’Connor – student
  • Donald Perrin – Physical Plant Administration
  • Nancy Pettengill – Finance and Administration
  • Brittany Phelps – student
  • Len Reitsma – Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Ellen Shippee – Physical Plant Administration
  • Cynthia Vascak – Professor, Art

© Copyright  2010 Plymouth State University