Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society

Phi Alpha Honor SocietyPlymouth State University has established a chapter of Phi Alpha (Eta Omicron, established 1998), a national honor society for Social Work Students.

The purposes of Phi Alpha Honor Society are to provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals. Phi Alpha fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership, those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.

Phi Alpha Members

(Phi Alpha members must have a 3.0 GPA and a 3.25 Major GPA)

2016 Members

New Inductees

Yianna Coliandris

Emma D’Alessandro

Bonnie Gorman

Angelique Lafond

Tanisha Lazarre

Emily McLaughlin

Lacey Nash

Christina Osgood

Elena Pensa

Danielle Tabor

Brooke Townsend

Erin Klasen, MSW-Honorary Member


Taylor Calley

Lauren Campbell

Megan Cole

Shaun Connors

Kiley Egan

Britanny Gover

Taylor Hains

Abigail Kelly

Kristen Kennett

Haily Lincoln

Annie McCarthy