Phi Alpha National Honor Society

Plymouth State University has established a chapter of Phi Alpha (Eta Omicron, established 1998), a national honor society for Social Work Students.

The purposes of Phi Alpha Honor Society are to provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals. Phi Alpha fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership, those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.

Phi Alpha Honor Society for Social Work

Phi Alpha Members

(Phi Alpha members must have a 3.0 GPA and a 3.25 Major GPA)

2017 Members

New Inductees

Rebecca Denton

Madison Douzanis

Ashley John

Devon Jones

Joscelyn Lamoureux

Brett Liporto

Brent Lyskawa

Katherine Mackle

Jacqueline Manirambona

Marissa Martinez

Taylor Murphy

Emma Quimby

Brooke Sweet

Rebecca Tammaro

Kaitlyn Vachon

Faculty Inductees: Annemarie Conlon, Ph.D, MBA, MSW  & Frances Strayer, MSW


Emma D’Alessandro

Bonnie Gorman

Brooke Judd

Tanisha Lazarre

Emily McLaughlin

Christina Osgood

Elena Pensa

Danielle Tabor