Dates to Remember

Holidays

The following days have been designated, by the USNH and by agreement
at Plymouth State University, as Campus Holidays for the calendar year.

2019 Holiday Schedule
The Calendar Year 2019 Holiday Schedule has been established as follows:

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 21, 2019 – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 – Indigenous Peoples Day
Monday, November 11, 2019– Veteran’s Day (observed)
November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving
November 29, 2019 – Post Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 — Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 – Christmas

*The University will resume normal business operations on Thursday, January 2, 2020.

2020 Holiday Schedule
The Calendar Year 2020 Holiday Schedule has been established as follows:

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020 – Independence Day (observed)
Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 – Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27, 2020 – Post Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Pre-Christmas
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – Pre-New Year’s Holiday

*Please note, in support of recruitment and Open House efforts, the University is not designating Monday, October 12, 2020 as a holiday, employees may use personal/earned time if they choose to take the day off.

Payroll Dates

Early payroll entry deadlines and/or early check dates are subject to change, and will be communicated.

Operating staff, PAT, Faculty, Teaching Lecturers, Students, & Adjunct staff: 

2019 Payroll Calendar

2020 Payroll Calendar

2021 Payroll Calendar

Retirement Vendor Consultations

Upcoming Retirement Consultation Dates for PSU